Therapy

17 November 2014 - 4:58 p.m.

I've been invited to a wedding next month. In Turkey. If there were flights from here in winter, I'd be there. It sucks when parts of the world get cut off just because of the time of year.

I spent this morning having a lie-in. A proper lie-in!!! I didn't haul my ass out of bed until 10am! A very rare occurrence these days.

I then went to town for sports therapy massage to try to ease my neck tension. Brutal is not the word... I am suffering on the opposite side to where the pain has been but I hope that the muscle memory will get back to normal...

I got home (after spending way too much on household goods) and went to join mum for a mug of tea and a catch-up. I also broke it to her about the guinea-pigs... It was a bit of a battle, and will be for a while, but I did bring up the fact that I can not realistically get a dog because of time constraints, or a cat because there would be all-out war with the others in the neighbourhood (there are 3 that visit my tiny garden regularly). Once I get set up, they won't cost much to keep. I also pointed out that she has never, ever lived on her own before. They'll be a nice distraction from being in my own head constantly.

The Boy and I are talking. It is such mental therapy to say exactly what has been bottled inside me, no holds barred! For him to sit and read it, take it in and apologise for being such a dick is a revelation too. Not that we will ever go back mind. There is too much currently that he has to make up for in order for that to ever happen. It would also be on my terms. Until I know where we both stand, it is just good to get it out. To talk. It's good.

Right, I need to go and make a list of stuff I need for G-day. If anyone has any useful hints or tips, let me know!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble