Patience wears thin

18 November 2014 - 6:07 p.m.

Have you ever had a friend who has been through so much and yet you care less and less every time something else happens because it is so often?

I am usually such a good listener, with the patience of a saint. However, I find myself not wanting to talk (or type as the case may be) to her. I find her irritating, and she has an opinion on every aspect of my life.

Don't get me wrong, she's a good person and it's nice to know she cares, but I wish she'd just butt out! If I make mistakes, they're mine to make. If I want to do something or go somewhere, I shall do so (best decision ever!). I REALLY wish she'd stop pushing me to sign up for internet dating - I'M NOT INTERESTED!!!

I'm not interested in who she's slept with / pissed off / crying for today. After 5 years, it is getting tedious, and I simply can't find it in me to care any more. I miss the random conversations and craic we used to have.

Maybe it's because it is constant. Maybe desensitisation is the result of a broken heart. Maybe I finally found my own life as important for once. Whatever has caused it, I can't help myself...

Am I a bad person??

Also, I seem to have bought the spittiest bag of coal for the fire ever! My freshly-hoovered rug looks terrible...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble