Getting to know the boys...

26 November 2014 - 9:47 p.m.

I think the boys like it better inside...

They have ransacked their living quarters, and take great delight in doing so over and over again.

Considering they have lived all their lives in an outdoor hutch, I expected them to fit in outside right away, but it has been completely the opposite.

With them in a pen rather than a hutch has meant the stress of handling them has all but disappeared. The roof opens, so they can't leg it into shrubbery, and if by some miracle they do ever get out, they can't go far or eat anything harmful.

I am trying the handle then feed treats routine. So far they're not convinced, but I'm determined...

They really need to see a vet too - I punctured a finger with a guinea-pig claw when holding one...

Early days still, but I feel a heck of a lot happier about it now!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble