A tiny bit of progress

29 November 2014 - 5:38 p.m.

I'm so sorry, this entry is yet again guinea-pig related.

They have been with me almost a week, and for the first time, I think they're getting the idea.

They are still afraid, no change there, but they are starting to associate me with food. Good food. Hell, they eat better than I do...

I got home, turned their light on, and carried on doing the things I normally do. Happy noises emanated from the room, especially when they heard the fridge. A first.

I went in. They hid.

I got them out one by one, and held them as usual, but they actually took the veggies I held in front of them and their frozen resolves melted as they munched. It was a small change, but surprising and very, very welcome!

Perseverance may actually work!

I have also not heard a single new cough from them, which is brilliant!! They may still need their claws trimmed, but can probably put the odd cough down to their eating too fast rather than an infection. One big weight off my mind.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble