Worn

14 December 2014 - 9:56 p.m.

Mum and dad came around earlier and helped me get some festive lights up. Mum lit the fire, which is currently melting my face off. I am having to sit farther and farther away from it as it singes my legs and my eyes go dry. It is epic.

Good thing they made me do something seasonal - I don't know if I'm coming or going at the moment. The moments that I actually sit still are wasted by not doing some of the things I should be doing because my brain melts, and not because of the coals. Like writing festive cards and packaging up mailable goods before the last posting day is upon us (although I've NO idea of when that may be).

EDIT: Looks like one may be getting to mainland Europe a little tardy...

For living on a diet consisting of a lot of vegetables, my skin is disgusting. It could be the lack of sleep in my life. Shame I can't put my swollen toes down to that as well - they're nasty to stand on all day.

I know a lot of my current antics are happy and gratifying, but roll on January.

Ooh! Just remembered I have somehow landed a solo for Wednesday night's choir performance. A traditional local wassail - awesome! Better learn the tune, and the words...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble