Frayed

01 February 2015 - 10:16 p.m.

I have no idea how my own mind works. I think I was more self-assured as an ungainly teenager.

I have a secret 'other life', unknown by anyone except those directly involved. All of the covert messages. Subtext only read by us. Living on the edge. The edge of what I haven't been able to clarify, so you're as in the dark as I am.

I have to say, I am getting bored with being the reassuring person, propping up all others and batting away the negativity.

My patience has worn so thin that I bit back at a customer. I met rudeness with rudeness, whilst standing up for my principles. It felt so naughty! It went against my nature, confronting him. I actually let it get under my skin and lost sleep over it, but I'll live.

Not only was that incident frosty, but so is the weather over here. I finally saw some snow falling earlier!!! Sadly, it had stopped by the time I reached the door... I live in hope that I'll get to play in some yet. I have been staring at it across the hills in the country across the water from work, and was actually saddened to watch it melt as the day progressed. Tantalisingly close and yet so, so far out of my grasp.

On the plus side, I got PAID!! Ooohhhh, what to spend my 'spare' cash on?? Ooooh, decisions, decisions.... Oh wait, car insurance is due...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble