Through the fatigue

13 February 2015 - 7:41 p.m.

Today, I have spent about the same length of time in PJs as I have in daytime clothes.

I woke up early, as is the usual curse of my day off. Still, I made it to about ten o'clock before I decided it was time to throw myself in the shower.

I changed back into PJs shortly after making myself pesto, ricotta and kale spaghetti, and hoped the neighbours didn't peer through the windows as they passed by.

The light faded, I crocheted two more blanket squares (thank goodness - I haven't even touched them in almost a fortnight), and am now sat here - at 7.45 pm - considering bed. I am totally shattered.

On the plus side, the time I wore daytime clothes today saw me run to town, get petrol, guinea-pig and tarantula supplies (whilst being horribly tempted by the corn snakes), had my eyelashes and eyebrows done, and returned home in the space of just over an hour looking fabulous.

You have no idea how ecstatic I was to both parallel park first time and to not walk out of the pet shop with a snake in tow. All in all a good - if short - day!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble