I hate public holidays...

16 March 2015 - 9:06 p.m.

In the catering trade, you don't get to see public holidays.

Today is Mothering Sunday here in the UK.

People have really fucked me off.

At the top of the list is an extended family who invaded my space on the nice, quiet verandah. I'd sat outside on this particularly chilly day as I needed peace, and I only had my daily 20 minutes to get it - a lunch break that was delayed by 4 hours due to the volume of people.

I decided to escape their ever-increasing squash and went inside to a small table, and once again settled to try to eat my lunch. Once again, they turned up, and hassled me back out the door. They'd decided it was too cold after all. Well, whoop dee fucking doooooo, there's a surprise! Guess what peeps - my food got cold and my time was wasted moving from table to table to appease your asses! Fuckers have NO IDEA, let alone a care about it!!! At least they got to spend the day all together. Thanks to a shit, long, tiring day, I didn't get to see my mum.

I have sat and made 3 granny squares whilst daydreaming about what I could have said to them. What I would have liked to say...

I did at least get to speak to my beautiful mum on the phone, and for that I am forever thankful.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble