Out of service

21 March 2015 - 6:18 p.m.

So, I have been to mum's to collect my travel toothbrush as I'm going to stay at a friend's tomorrow night, and some jonquilles for the bungalow - the one scent I wish I could bottle!. Tomorrow, we are moving the boat that her and her husband live on to do all the necessaries before she's moored in her spot again.

I am yet to pack an overnight bag. In fact, I have been meaning to make a mug of tea for quite some time and am staring at a cardigan crumpled on the airer. I was interrupted by a phonecall and forgot to straighten it out properly. Oh, wait! It looks like there's half a basket full of underwear left too... I can't find the willpower to get anything done. Anything!! I am in serious sloth mode. I am hoping that it will pass soon...

It could be the fact that I was up with severe stomach pains all night but it could also partly be that I am officially off work for a week and my body can no longer be bothered to function.

I will let you know how it goes... UPDATE: 9.00 pm, I finally found motivation! I have a mug of tea, food is in the oven, washing has bee set out to dry, washing up is done (except the stuff I'm about to make dirty that is), shit hidden away from my parents' (aka pet sitters) eyes whilst I am away, and booked accommodation for the summer festival. I have also looked out some stuff to take tomorrow, but as you may have read before, packing is evil and I therefore refrain from it until the last second.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble