Another little piece of my life back

24 March 2015 - 8:49 p.m.

I feel like shit, my emotions change like they're being thrown around inside a snowglobe. The ones that stick most often are fear and sadness, with no real reason why they should be spoiling my week off.

Last night saw me return from staying with the bestie for the first time since she swapped a house for a boat (which is well over a year - shameful). The boat is awesome, as is my friend. Love her to bits, and so pleased that her life is in such a happy place right now! A home she loves, a husband, an freaking awesome job and the phenomenal skills to do it with! She has no idea how proud I am of her!!

She told me yesterday that I had not been myself for the past few years, and that she would have come to get me (and thump him) if needed. She has no idea how grateful I am for that either. To both hear that I DID sacrifice myself, and that someone had my back the whole time.

She also stabbed my person as an early birthday present, and I love my new piercing!!! The first in a decade... It's hard to describe, but it's a bit like coming home - the feeling of rediscovering 'me'. Celebrating Me. And celebrating my cleavage, between which I now have a pointless yet pretty little microdermal anchor. It didn't hurt, and doesn't now, but I fear my mother again like the ancient civilisations feared the gods... At least I can hide it for a time eh?

Good timing too, as apparently it's National Cleavage Day here on Friday... If anybody out there actually knew this, how have YOU been celebrating it in the past??!?!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble