Fear and falafel

02 April 2015 - 6:29 p.m.

My head finally caught up with reality - it's Thursday! I've been living in the last part of last week...

I got out of work almost 2 hours early - BONUS!! The boss had been in briefly, but she was just unnecessarily rude... I got home, spoke to mum, hoovered, cleaned out the pigs (good gods, the ammonia 4 days can amass!), made myself a mug of something hot and soaked my new piercing.

Unfortunately for me, mum rang when I was soaking the piercing, and both the water and my hot drink went cold. The drink was no problem, I'm used to it, but the stud ended up unscrewing itself - an experience that both intrigued and panicked me.

I could see that the skin around it has healed over, except for the obvious, and only a faint redness remains. The bit that scared me most was the hole in my skin. More accurately, the fear I'd lose the metal thread. I've never seen a thread just a millimetre across... HOW bloody small?! It took me an absolute age to grip the teeny top and get it to screw back into the sodding anchor. On the plus side, I know that it is actually possible.

I celebrated with one of the few remaining pieces of tablet, and started defrosting a lovely brown, seeded wrap I shall fill with falafel and scoff in the not-so-distant future.

With any luck, I will get to do so before sitting down to read the tirade of messages from the ex after I essentially hung up on him last night.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble