Struggling

08 April 2015 - 8:40 p.m.

I am in constant pain. The bank holiday/Easter/school holiday has done me in completely. My shoulder is so tight that the pain is radiating down my back, through my arm, up my neck, into my ears, over my head, into the back of my eye... I can't switch it off and am finding it so hard to get on with living. I am, frankly, starting to lose it. I'm not functioning properly.

I have another day to go in my string of 9, and then I get a day off. Nothing will stop the pain, but I get a day off.

Actually, I get 4 days off! I'm taking my parents away. Not terribly far, just to the south coast, but somewhere we've never really explored at all.

I fully intend to do a lot of walking, and am going to haul everyone to the zoo on Monday when the kids will NOT BE THERE!! It is amazing, they have a massive conservation and endangered programmes going on, which is right up my street. My parents have never been, and they have never seen an orang-utan even though they love them in principle and know of their plight, so I am quite excited to show them.

Fingers crossed that I will be able to relax and enjoy it.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble