Better late than never...

12 May 2015 - 2:45 p.m.

After 6 weeks of waiting, the electrician has finally fixed the heating. I can finally turn off the expensive oil-fired radiator and go back to off-peak electricity. FINALLY!!!

Now maybe I can start to pay off the last 6 weeks of excessive electricity bills... Perhaps...

Also on today's agenda was the trip to the doctors I should have taken 15 years ago. The outcome will - for the next 3+months - suck, but the result will hopefully mean that I can wear what I want and not be embarrassed about the scars and marks and worried that the boss (et al) will mention it yet again. It may be an ongoing trial, but it'll be great to finally feel good in my own skin. I WILL wear that bikini! If the weather warms up that is...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble