If only the postman knew...

13 May 2015 - 11:53 p.m.

I am sat here, as late as it may be, and my mind is half a mile down the road.

At the end of this particular journey is a red postbox.

In the postbox is a box, and in that box is a vial of my spit inside it.

Kind of an odd thought to have, I know, but then again it is kind of an odd thing to have your saliva in the postbox down the road.

I am finally doing something I've wanted to do for a long, long time and my DNA in said spittle will hopefully tell me more about where I came from. From ethnicity, traits, genetic markers and mutations... I know there is probably Neanderthal somewhere judging from the brow line and freckles, but hopefully I will know for sure once the boffins have worked their magic.

As sad as it is, I can't wait!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble