Fitness class number 2.

15 May 2015 - 4:33 p.m.

My DNA is currently winging it's way across the channel, so to take my mind off of it, I seem to have signed up to an adventure club.

It turns out that this week it is at the harbour. Every other week it's at a local reservoir, as it's calmer.

So, tonight is my first experience. I was hoping for kayaking or canoeing or something, but no! Tonight I am going to get extremely cold and wet as the activity is stand-up paddle boarding...

I REALLY want to do this, but was hoping to learn on a nice, flat lake rather than the sea... My balance is not great on dry land, let alone on water...

The thing I'm most disliking is the cold factor. My limbs seize up if I'm not careful so will have to try to be awesome and nail it... Or just not look too much of a tit, as that would be nice too. At least the wetsuit will cover the vast array of bruises that span my legs due to pole fitness.

I am hoping that my precautions hygiene-wise will be okay. My piercing has not been great lately, and I am just getting shot of the ickyness again. It should be fine, providing my costume doesn't pull it too much I guess. Hence I have a stockpile of plasters to try to lessen the damage.

Oh gods, wish me luck...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble