Stress buster

26 May 2015 - 7:23 p.m.

The dickwad from Friday still pops up in my head despite the busy school/bank holiday, but the anger was washed away in the reservoir.

There were 4 of us this time, and we learned how to create a tighter turning circle by standing on the back of the board.

Or not.

We had a competition for who could keep spinning the longest without falling off.

I was just getting into position when I heard someone call my name. I looked up, saw the camera pointed my way, and promptly fell off. Shit! I was about to be awesome and kick their asses, but alas I instead had the task of hauling my own ass back onto the board again. It was not the most graceful thing you've ever seen...

We ended up paddling the boards up one fork in the lake, towards the road bridge that had triggered happy memories of family outings.

The bridge was miles away, so we never made it quite there before turning back, but I experienced a moment of magic. The chatter stopped, and all I could hear was the splashing of the water and thrush song emanating from every angle. It was just beautiful!

When we got back to the jetty, we all played games where we ran along the boards in various ways. the best was where the boards were overlapped end to end to make a huge walkway.

Since then, I have been having to radiate smiles until my jaw has been able to take it no more. I have a day off tomorrow, full of glorious appointments, but a day off nonetheless! Possibly lunch with Mum too. Either way, I intend to be fully grumpy, just because I can.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble