Equal measures

27 May 2015 - 10:51 p.m.

Today has been full of the ups and of the downs, in pretty equal measure.

I did so much with my day!! 2 appointments in different towns (one of which worked my shoulder muscles looser again), gardening, cleaned out the pigs, did washing, had lunch down at mum's, walked the sister's dog and gained a beautiful iridescent feather, went to pole fitness...

The downsides to my day? Well, it all started with a simple sandwich. Mum and I sat in the sunshine, and dessert was banana and orange. Dad called something from the kitchen, and I looked up to then spill citrus on my favourite white top. That shit does not come out... We went inside but it was just too late - in the space of a quarter of an hour, I had fried my left shoulder. You would not believe how much heat is currently emanating from it...

The second appointment happened to be a scheduling one for my Vietnam jabs. Nope. I ended up getting the typhoid one there and then, and only escaped the Japanese Encephalitis jab because I did not have the cash on me (they do no accept cards). The other will be in September then, as I will also need malaria tablets. I did not expect my arm to balloon so much though. It was fine for a few hours, but now it is fecking solid as a rock and hurts at the slightest movement. Going to pole fit probably didn't help this though...

At least the birds didn't shit on my washing for once.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble