Summer, so far

03 August 2015 - 10:12 p.m.

Summer has hit, and I am hating it.

Except my days off - they're absolutely freaking awesome!

My coccyx is healing slowly, and the swelling in my hip joint can piss off whenever it likes. A customer has lent me some cushions, and a beer mat to wear (there's a nose slot) with a poking out tongue on it.

On Thursday, I went to stay with my sister and partner. They have a new puppy driving them mad. We ate Indian food and watched a film before bed.

Friday morning, we travelled to the neighbouring county to fly birds of prey for the day. Everything from owls to eagles, and lots on between! I could have stayed there, easily.

The nice part was that when I returned home, I felt like I had actually had a true break from work. I have been away for three weeks and not felt that! It was lovely!

I also have hot water for the first time, courtesy of the chimney sweep. Yes, that's right, chimney sweep. This is how life around here works! I also got a cheque from my landlord in compensation, as he'd forgotten that the immersion was broken.

Tomorrow, I shall use that money - and more - to get my booster shots for Vietnam mark 2. I am dearly hoping to avoid a certain nurse...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble