Date day version 1

22 August 2015 - 9:12 a.m.

So, yesterday I spent my day off on what was part date and part exploring a friendship.

We went to visit an ancient monument in a national park vaguely near where I live, and we spent a disastrous morning trying to find it. I feel ashamed that I know the geography of my own area so poorly!

We pulled up and soon bumped into some of my customers / SUP companions, who we sheltered under a tree with for quite some time. It was nice, if fairly awkward for G.

We got drenched because of the rain, but it was nice walking the picturesque scenery. It was so peaceful despite the other people we saw along the route.

There were poetry tins dotted around the path too, with so much loveliness inside, and a pencil so you could add your own.

We also passed a lot of wishing trees (fallen!) and stumps, where coins get hammered into the wood so eventually it almost looks like dragon scales.

We had lunch in a pub which was nice, and killed a few hours around town before heading off to the restaurant that G had booked for the evening.

He had told me that it was nice, but not too over the top so booked somewhere nearby with 2 AA star rating. He did not tell me that he'd looked the place up in the morning and it also had a Michelin star!!!

A very muddy me felt just a little under-dressed, but was made to feel at home by the owner and her family.

It. Was. AMAZING!!! Shit me, I need to go back! I struggled to finish a main meal, after the unexpected canapés, and I had fudge, rich chocolate truffle squares and lemon curd macarons because I ordered a pot of tea INSTEAD of dessert!!

I still have not felt the need to eat again yet...

I will be seeing G a bit later too, and I feel immensely horrid about it. I accidentally left my phone in his car last night, and could not ring it (bloody voicemail service), so he's driving an hour out of his way to return it to me... The best I can do is shout him a Pepsi, which is so fucking poor but nothing else I can do!!

He's a perfect gentleman, through and through.

However, can I see him as something more than a friend? I don't know...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble