Beautiful times, and desperate ones...

04 September 2015 - 5:31 p.m.

The reunion was incredible! I did miss both the Mikes, but one was on holiday and one moved to Wales. Apart from that, there were no absences though!

Our host has an incredible house, and we found out she is an M.B.E.... She was still convinced that I was a vegetarian, and had laid on all sorts of meat free bits and pieces, bless her!

The food was far too much, and so varied! The buffet had turned into part buffet, part sit down meal, with pudding too!

It really was lovely to walk in and get on with everyone as if the year since we last met had never happened. I have so much love for all of them!

I will see one next week as we're walking Hadrian's Wall (part of it at least) for the same charity. I am not prepared...

I will catch up with two more this time next month, as we're all returning to Vietnam together.

In between the two treks, the cafe takeover may happen.. I am now dreading it, as I want to go through so much with the new boss but may not get the chance...

On the plus side, my hair is fucking fabulous! Back to bright! Shorter, but it looks awesome in ringlets as it sits above my shoulders. Why can't I do this with my own freaking hair though? Back to straight again tomorrow, sad times...

G asked me what I was doing on the 4th December. It turns out that work are hosting a staff party, and he's allowed a plus one... I said yes, although I'm not sure it's exactly my scene... Or even where we're going... It's nice to be asked though!!

I spent yesterday morning in tears. The whole refugee crisis hit closer to home than it has done. The boy on the beach washed up where I used to live. My friends out there have been helping them for months, but for it to come to this? For Greece to be sinking their boats, for everyone else to shut their doors, for the people in need to be ignored... To die trying to save themselves... My heart bled yesterday, and spewed out all the negative emotions I'd been keeping inside. As it turns out, there is a meeting on Sunday to discuss ways of taking action as a community I may be there...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble