Date 2

21 September 2015 - 11:14 p.m.

So, I have just spent another day nervous and uncomfortable and feeling like an awkward teen.

Apart from the cinema trip (to which he's likened me to one of the main characters), we've talked for the whole of the 10 hours. Not about us or where we're at but other stuff. There's so much I should probably say, but it won't come out. There was no opening in conversation, but when is there?

It ended with a kiss. Lovely, but I'm still very very unsure.

He's an amazing guy, lovely, can cook, good job, travels the country to see me...

Why is it so hard?

The fact we share common friends (one being his ex wife)? Residual damage from the last relationship (and also the fact I still think of him)? The fact I've become stuck in my ways and like being a hermit?

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble