Problems of a short girl

23 September 2015 - 9:41 p.m.

This morning, I went to correct something at work which involved something being higher than I am tall. Being barely over 5 feet myself, this is not unusual.

I stand on tiptoes and reach up, and my Achilles tendon sets on FIRE! Proper agonistic fucking pain.

I have a whole week for it to sort this shit out. One week before the trekking starts again. FFS!

Not that I won't carry on regardless, but it would make my life a lot easier if I could stand without looking any more disabled.

One good thing though is that it is easy enough to lift my legs out of the way for the large spider that runs across my floors every night (and occasionally the table, curtains, and probably the sofa I'm sat on). I'll have to put him outside one of these days, but for now I like his character. It has become all the more apparent since his very very large mate accidentally drowned in the sink. Poor thing. I still feel bad...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble