Fair

30 September 2015 - 10:30 p.m.

Family and I went to the Fair tonight, and it was good!

It was a true assault on the senses, but the plus side was the sheer volume of the rides - or at least the fact it drowned out the noise of whining brats and the screams from all directions.

The most stomach-churning ride to look at for me happened to be the world's tallest sky spinner.

Guess which one I got dragged on to?

My knees went weak in the queue, watching the people literally being thrown over our heads. Up, and up, and round, and over... Was I going to regret the pork roll I just ate?

It wasn't actually that bad in all truth! I had wondered, and I did have to close my eyes in parts to quell some of the butterflies. The worst bout of them was around half to two thirds of the way up, and we came back down facing the ground. I grimaced to the point of gurning, and am still thankful that nobody could see it. I am so much better with backwards or sideways. Even the over the top wasn't bad to be honest, the views were pretty immense!

I actually managed to walk afterwards, which is unusual for me.

I could have worked my way around the entire fair, but family dictated that tea at sister's was in order, after cinnamon doughnuts.

Now - after a nice evening, I am contemplating opening the old can of worms. I've had messages from the ex, that haven't been read...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble