Returned home...

17 October 2015 - 1:16 p.m.

It feels freezing here even though it's almost 20 degrees...

I am still so much in love with Vietnam!!!! From the hard work to the views, food and people. I will be back, perhaps sooner than I anticipated. The tour manager is putting me forward to do the same job as her!! If it goes ahead, I get to travel once or twice a year on my annual leave from the cafe, for free, bar some food and the shopping/tips/extras. It is a scary thought for me to be in charge of a group of other people, doing something that shits me right out anyway, but HELL YEAH! I'll give it a go! Fingers crossed..........

Cambodia was a different bag altogether. I disliked it very much in places, was in awe in others. One thing I never expected was the powers of bargaining - hell, did I haggle well! I brought back so much stuff!! Mostly for other people, and some to sell on as it was such a bargain (- anyone want a hammock?!).

G also met me at the airport, and ended up driving me home across the other side of the country... I still have so many walls up to appreciate that he cares but despite this, something gets through and says keeper...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble