Body clock

18 October 2015 - 4:32 p.m.

I spoke too soon...

The jet lag has kicked in, and I am running on another 2 hours sleep. I'd done my washing up by 4.30am, after lying there for a few hours, before reading a leaflet I picked up in Kampuchia about the temples. It turns out there is an aerial assault course through part of the jungle at Angkor - one more thing added to the bucket list.

At 8am, I left the house to go to the parents' to meet the rest of the gang. Time to gather sweet chestnuts! It was a lovely walk, but instead of the dismally teeny tiny chestnuts, we all bagged pine and fir cones.

We returned to the house for a full fry-up, and when the others went their separate ways, I started sorting photos on one of dad's computers, as mine is a piece of shit right now (-thanks Microsoft!).

I have hung the string of Cambodian rainbow lights across my kitchen units instead of sorting laundry, and am about to put up the set of oriental lanterns to avoid the clothes some more.

I am thankful that I have another 2 days off work, but then again, I am not sure it'll be enough at this rate...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble