Misinterpretation...

19 October 2015 - 8:59 p.m.

I had messages from the ex again, saying things will never be the same between us. No shit!

When I replied, he wrote that I can do what I want, whatever, and so I told him that I won't stand for not being good enough for someone who treats me like shit.

His next reply? Will I go to live with him, as he now has a house, a car, and I am his one and only.

Whilst I wasn't beating him down and telling him to go fuck himself, I didn't say yes whatsoever. My passiveness was taken as a yes instead.

I didn't exactly put him straight... Partly because I still (always will) love him, and partly because I want him to fritter some time away in payment for him stripping me of my twenties in the most abhorrent ways.

Whatever. In the long run, he'll move on. I'm sure I have never been his one and only for example... I am flattered that he remembers me and keeps coming back, but at the same time, I'm moving on. Tentatively, but moving on nonetheless. I wish him well in the future for finding someone who either puts up with his bullshit or delivers it straight back (- does that make me horrible?).

Here's to futures unknown.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble