In need of a sign

30 October 2015 - 5:51 p.m.

I found my CV!!!!!

I haven't updated it since 2004... It could do with some work.

I'll probably start with the format I currently have (had since school) and make it up from there. Qualifications haven't really changed - a few to put up there though, such as first aid and personal license.

The majority of time will be spent gathering info about all of the charity escapades - there are a damn sight too many in all fairness and the list is a heck of a lot longer than my qualifications!

The bit I am dreading above all else is writing the crock of shit that is the personal statement. I mean, I love talking about myself and all, but putting it there in big bold letters how fucking awesome I am so people look past the exams and employ me doesn't appeal.

Not that I have a new job in mind, but it needs to be done so badly!

... Okay, so I am hoping for a certain job that will be during my annual leave from the cafe, but that would be more of a hobby than a chore.

I just need to get the go-ahead from someone that it's the right thing to do, and then I get my arse into gear... Having got my hopes up (and made me dig around in the loft for official papers) I really need this to happen...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble