Looking up

05 November 2015 - 4:51 p.m.

Today was a hit day. People at work wouldn't speak to me, and I drove some away because I asked them to please NOT let their dogs pee in the cafe garden...

It turns out that - after all of the panic of the last few days - I probably didn't need to panic over the CV... Good to get it updated though.

I have had a response from the director, which is actually pretty positive, but not definitive.

There will be a meeting of all of the volunteer tour managers and full-time staff in the new year, and I have an invite. It'll give them a chance to meet me, for me to catch up with J, and to scout for all of the info I'll need in order to make a decision.

I am both super excited and horribly nervous, but stoked that they haven't discounted it!

Here's to good times, and not having to think about it for a while...

As it's Bonfire Night here, I'm off in a bit to see the local fireworks display. Dad is driving, which means I can't disappear to the funfair at all, but it's fair enough really when there's only a single ride worth going on.

Now to hope the rain stops...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble