Damage

07 November 2015 - 7:08 p.m.

Today, during a quietish moment at work, I decided that it would be a good idea to pack away the 5 small plastic drinking cups full of colouring pencils.

A lot of them were missing lead for one reason or another, so I decided to sharpen them before packing.

I seriously misjudged the task at hand...

15,000 pencils later (give or take), and I have permanent indentations - nay, blisters - on thumb and middle finger. Thumb's balloon is nasty and uncomfortable whereas the middle finger's blister burst in defiance, but actually doesn't feel too bad.

The boss and I then went on to dismantle the laminator in the hopes of making posters for our posh nosh evening next month. I managed to get stabbed by the boss' screwdriver, snapped fingernails prising the base off and a slight singe from where the boss plugged the thing in whilst I was trying to work out how the motor connected... Needless to say it ended up going in the bin anyway.

Ah, the hazards of working in a cafe...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble