Going forwards

23 November 2015 - 4:54 p.m.

Gray stayed last night. He was a perfect gentleman and brought pizza and chocolate.

We did a lot of talking, which was both nice and needed. I told him I had barriers to break down, and touched on the subject of the abuse although I didn't go into detail. He didn't push for information, and being the first person here I've told, felt privileged that I trusted in him. He held me close, and conversation moved on.

No sex, but other shenanigans did prevail. Today I have a pissed off piercing, lips as red as you like (worn out?!) and a hickey the size of fucking Belgium across my collarbone. I had asked him to be careful, but the boy got a little carried away....

I successfully hid my neck with a scarf today - luckily it happened to be the first frosty morning and BOY was I cold...

He's coming over next Thursday, before we go to the black tie do on Friday/Saturday. I'm far too busy grinning to give a shit right now, although I'm sure the nerves will kick in again by then.

Until next week, there'll be internet chats and a fun time avoiding the ex - who seems particularly desperate for me to reply. I will do just that, but on my terms, when I am ready, and not before. It certainly won't be what he's expecting to hear...

EDIT: The ex deleted me and I rounded it off with one line that was succinct. It's over. Gut-wrenching to close the door, but it needed doing and I will now be able to flourish in the life I should always have had. #Dingdongtheexisgone

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble