Another new activity

01 December 2015 - 11:12 p.m.

The black tie function is on Friday night.

Today is Tuesday. The very end of Tuesday.

Tuesday is also the usual night for fitness.

Fitness happened, but we swapped the usual poles for an aerial hoop just for fun.

It was INCREDIBLE!! I can do so much! The strength we've all built up was a plus, but it felt so safe compared to our normal routines! Hanging off upside down by just the curve of your back and your ankles? Sure, no probs!!

The drawback to hoop - apart from the serious core workout - is that by the time the damage has been done, it is already far too late. I am learning the full extent of this as the adrenaline exits my body.

I have had my legs elevated for around an hour, taken ibuprofen and rubbed gel in, but the backs of my knees not only got skinned through the leggings but are now the size of tennis balls. Yes, my knee pits have no pit.

Tomorrow is going to be SO much fun, standing all day!

Thursday Gray is going to see the extent of the bruising and any residual bulk, before I get to wear a short black dress (maybe the knees will match?) for the world to see.

I will most likely rue the fact I went a little overboard with the enthusiasm, but for now it was totally worth it! There will be a repeat too...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble