The joys of the mundane

09 December 2015 - 2:26 p.m.

The worries of yesterday have melted a little, and I have had a productive day trawling through house-related stuff.

I have just spent half an hour haggling on the phone with the most wonderful Scottish guy. Not only his accent but the manner in which he spoke to me - I am still mighty impressed as they're usually clueless and rude.

He's given me an okay deal for line rental and unlimited broadband as apparently he 'loves me to bits' - which was surprising considering what I was calling about. It sounds as though I'm one of the better calls he gets to deal with mind...

I have also gone and changed the garage for the MOT on the car. I can now get a lift to and fro, which will save a lot of hassle from my point of view. I also told them I probably need a new cam belt, so they're also getting quotes. To be fair, if it needs doing, it needs doing. I dread the bills whatever the outcome so I may as well just get the car safe and back on the road again for another year.

I checked my TV license too - it turns out they failed to notify the public that they no longer issue paper certificates, meaning the direct debit did go through and I won't be sent to prison just yet. Phew!

I got holiday insurance for my trip to the city in a few weeks. It cost just £2.02 and is completely pointless in all truth but the act facilitated being able to get 2-for-1 cinema tickets once a week for a year.

Energy bills can wait. I think this is enough for now...

A few more hours and I shall be travelling to the county town for a floristry course at the usual place in order to make a door wreath. I actually want to be a hermit instead, but I'll enjoy it immensely once there.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble