Falling short

12 December 2015 - 2:16 p.m.

I almost told a friend today.

I couldn't bring myself to do it.

I have to wait another 3 1/2 weeks to get assurances and a lifting of burdens.

Until then, I shall try to hold my ground and not push him away.

He's coming over next weekend. I actually can't wait in all but this one way. I need to tell him. he doesn't need to know, but I need him to know. As selfish as that is.

I also can't wait for the peace of mind it will hopefully all bring. It wasn't meant to happen like this, but it is the way life is dealing the hand. It will eventually be the greatest way to see in the new year.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble