A little light in the dark

14 December 2015 - 10:26 p.m.

I'm feeling slightly more positive today after Gray called last night. Just hearing his voice was comforting. That he'd thought of me enough to pick up the phone spoke volumes.

I have shed a few more tears whilst going over what I could say in Jan but the feelings associated with it all dissipated as soon as I did something else.

I have spent most of the day doing chores, wrapping gifts and writing cards. It'll be too late for a few things to get to their destinations in time for the holidays but not by much.

I feel as though I've frittered the day away as I haven't left the house, but tomorrow I'll be at work once again for another exciting instalment of making-ends-meet.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble