Festivities

17 December 2015 - 10:19 a.m.

I spoke to Gray last night. He managed to get a ticket for the 00.01 showing of the new Star Wars movie. I'm proud of the boy!

I,on the other hand, spent the evening in pain due to my back / neck / shoulders tightening too much again. Just in time for the holidays - great! I'm going to try to hold off until the new year to get it sorted out, but that'll drag. I think the 6-course meal on Saturday is what did it... The price I pay for doing my job. I'd love to leave for this reason, but have nowhere to go that's not something of the same but with a pay cut... I'll have to see if Gray can relieve the pressure a little at the weekend, as I can't seem to do it myself.

Christmas Part 1 was last night. A meal at Home (my parents' house will always be such), as middle sister and her partner bought a joint of beef that weighed over a stone and had no space for it...

Monday will see us all at youngest sister's place. Although they've seen him in the photograph from the party, the sisters have not met him yet. I'm not worried in the slightest - he's lovely and can easily hold his own.

Christmas day (when I'm officially on holiday for the WHOLE DAY!) we're at middle sister's. Gray'll be up North with his family, but I'm sure we'll speak.

The following Monday, everyone will be squashed into my wee bungalow. The final instalment of the festivities. It will be the first time they've all come over since this time last year... I can't wait!

I also have Gray's company for a few days, my bestie's boat party on Sunday, a Yule celebration and dressing up on Christmas Eve to look forward to - I feel blessed for life to be so (mostly) good!!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble