Rollercoaster

07 January 2016 - 10:10 p.m.

I was all so positive earlier, and then everything changed.

My fucking hormones kicked in a week early (one of the joys of being me), so that's the hospital appointment moved I suppose... I wanted that to be over so badly already, and now Ill have to wait until after this, but hopefully before Gray comes down again. Apparently they send results via text, within 10 days or so. The results will have to wait, but I don't want to be an emotional mess when Gray is here.

I also have to tell my mother what the appointment is for I guess, as she was giving me a lift...

My boss is being contentious, and right now I don't much like her. She's pissed off that I want a day's holiday in June - for the surprise Graham has in store. I told her it's possibly Berlin and was greeted by a snide 'oh'. Nice...

Our staff member off on maternity leave came in, and I got to have baby cuddles!! The wee mite is utterly perfect, and although I have no desire for sleepless nights and all the many other gubbins, I feel broody every time I see him...

I got home and checked my emails to find I have a date for meeting the travel company regarding becoming a volunteer travel guide! Unfortunately for me, it is another day I need to take off work, and the week after Graham has booked us into a hotel following a show (and coincidentally also happens to be Valentine's, which he'd forgotten). It is also possibly in half term, which will make it a bit easier to rota in I hope... I am praying that I have no issue with it, as I feel very close to snapping and telling the boss exactly what I think of her, telling her to eat shit and die, and walking out. I am stressed out enough to do this, believe me! I do feel it may be a little irrational, having nowhere else to go to earn a living, but if she pushes, I will shove back. The cafe would certainly be in dire straits as well...

Now, as I was about to wallow in this misery and eat a few of the massively over-ordered chocolate mousse in the fridge, I have possibly just named a festival... This day is certainly full of ups and downs...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble