February madness

06 February 2016 - 5:12 p.m.

My work shoes are drenched after I had to wade (literally) through the floods to my car after work. FLOODS!

They certainly were not there when I rocked up this morning.

It was an interesting trip home... I only live a mile and a half away from the cafe, but holy moly, it was bad...

A lot of roads are beyond knee deep, and yet people are still trying to drive... Idiots!

Still, I have better things to worry about. My house is dry and I have a spar pair of shoes and wellington boots for tomorrow.

I am sat here creating a Valentine's Day card for Gray - as it's our first together and my first ever (the ex doesn't count) - that will be a finely balanced mix of humour, slush and Lego.

Why yes, I did say Lego.

I have the same time frame for this, getting rid of the scabs on my chin and nose (FFS!), and creating 4 types of incredible rainbow cupcakes for a friend's birthday party. The MLP party that I may have mentioned before... My costume is complete bar the tail, which is now on it's way - will it make it in time?! Please, please let USPS and Royal Mail be awesome for once?! I've already waited a month for this thing... Silly me to think that was enough time eh?

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble