The hazards of working in the cafe

08 February 2016 - 10:35 p.m.

Today, I decided to be incredible at work and tackled a third of the entire weekly cleaning rota before taking on the monthly jobs.

I was on FIRE (metaphorically)! Then, whilst I was cleaning the grille on the cake cabinet, it was getting dirtier at a hell of a rate. Dirt caught in the cloth that I was smearing back across it - how silly!

I then realised it was red...

Apparently, something liked the taste of flesh and I now have a portion of knuckle missing. Middle knuckle. On my right, middle finger.

I did have fun after that, what with the blood, epic plaster/coffee stirrer/electrical tape splint to keep the wound closed (aka spurting least) and consequentially swearing at people without them noticing that I meant it.

I need it to heal. HEAL!!! I need to make rainbow cupcakes where I am not part of the ingredients list. Oh, and pancakes!!! Pancake day tomorrow!!

It also need to heal before I take another shower. It may be small, but holy shit was it painful when shampoo got in it!

It is still bleeding. 10 hours on, and it's still bleeding...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble