Love and travel

15 March 2016 - 1:10 p.m.

It has transpired that Gray won't be down until Thursday, which is both a shame and a bonus.

I miss him, and typing on the internet or text messages aren't the same. It is amazing, don't get me wrong, but the comfort is sucked out of it. I don't tell him nearly enough how appreciated he really is.

I have no idea what to pack for the weekend, but I have a couple of days to get my things together.

I have taken the first steps to repairing myself, and have had therapy on my ropey shoulders. We chatted about various things all the while, and came up with a few ideas for fundraising, as she's also doing stuff for charity. We are going to have a massive bake sale as a collaborative means of raising funds.

I also splurged on foot care stuff, as orthopaedic shoes are out of my price range by a fair way. I need them, but unless I get a serious windfall, it's not happening. Instead, any over the counter stuffs are worth a try, and as I have 2 feet in need, have bought them all and am trying them in different places. One of them has to work, right?

I have also started signing up to the charity challenge - it's getting very real now! I have the week to mull things over properly and fashion a plan as to how the fuck to raise the £4,000 in sponsorship - for the second time around...

I'll get there. With the encouragement and support of my family and a wonderful man behind me all the way, I am sure all the stress and screaming fits will be worth it...

...But not these bastard cramps. Bastard, bastard cramps...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble