Drive

23 March 2016 - 10:45 a.m.

I have come to the final day of my week off, and have decided that I could indeed get used to it! No hassle. No drama. No people that I have to smile at and please through gritted teeth on a constant basis. Nobody to keep happy other than myself and the odd person that I care about.

Our long weekend was blighted by injury (of the frustrating but non-threatening kind) so our plans for walking a mountain or two was cut short. We made the most of it though, and spent every moment enjoying each other's company, either in town or in the middle of nowhere.

For him, it was nice to visit somewhere familiar. A favourite holiday spot through his childhood years. His love of driving alongside his local knowledge meant that we saw far more than I would have done otherwise.

I need more time to be. More time to grow. To experience.

More time not at work.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble