Today

30 March 2016 - 8:31 p.m.

The last of the chocolate egg was disposed of after work. Shame. I enjoyed it...

I caught up with mum at both ends of the day, and she's still in pain but in good spirits. Dad was cooking dinner, under careful supervision.

I lit the fire for the second time this winter. I know, it is on the cusp of April! I only lit it the first time because of Gray, but I am home and have the motivation tonight to keep it going. After all, I can set it going again tomorrow and enjoy the day doing fuck all else. I just hope the fire doesn't cause the immersion to trip again...

I did offer to go up and keep mum company at my sister's, but she has other visitors so told me to enjoy my day off relaxing. She'll need me more once they are both back home again, but will keep a check on her anyway. I know youngest sister is up there tonight, which puts my mind at rest a little more.

The peach blossom is starting to bloom, so will have to keep an eye on it and check how many flowers there are - I will be keeping everything crossed that I can get a good crop again this year! I know my landlady wouldn't mind either, seeing as I am the only person who has ever managed it before now...

I have been all over the place today, but one thing remains constant. Gray. I think I may have fallen for him... Not like The Ex - that was different. The incredible passion we shared was driven by something else entirely. This feels... right? Timeless.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble