Stress

14 April 2016 - 9:25 p.m.

Nothing like an emergency vet appointment to consume your day off...

I woke up to the usual chatter from Apollo and Artemis, but when I went to feed them, the sight of blood was frightening...

I put them out on the grass, and it was apparent straight away that Artemis was ailing. He didn't want to use his back legs, and that is never a good sign.

The vet appointment this afternoon gave me hope, and I have managed to keep it together so far. The prospect of oral antibiotics twice daily - and having to rely on someone else to administer them for a few days whilst I am in London - is still stressful... I hope to goodness they work!! The prospect of scans and other delights is not an option.

Right now, he's in pain, but the pain meds he was given have him wired somewhat.

Love these little guys to bits!

Wish I could give Mum the same pain meds - she's hurting massively after last-minute surgery to wire the bones together. The wire runs to the outside of her wrist, and is caught in the plaster cast - definitely NOT good...

I spent a few hours with her today and it was nice, despite our pains. I left her with the recipe books that I procured yesterday, as sweet things are pretty to look at and they're different to what she normally looks at. I have already managed to bookmark something to make her for her birthday in a few weeks!

Still no clue as to what to bake Gray yet, but I wrapped the Manly Food book in comic strip paper. I'm sure he'll approve - what nerd doesn't like Marvel, right? I may have bookmarked his fave food in the book too...

There's a small chance I may rehome some cats from one of his friends. Small, but there. It all depends on how they feel, and also what happens with Mystery Cat.

Mystery Cat appeared to want to come in yesterday, so I stroked it and it mooched in the porch until I shut it out. Today, I ran into the house to get the pigs back in a clean pen again and left the doors open. I turn around to see Mystery Cat sat looking at me from the hallway... So much for not letting it past the porch! Nothing phases it, it is so chilled out - didn't even bat an eyelid at the pigs! I missed the neighbours to ask if they're it's humans, but I'll see them at some point. Probably.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble