3 days; 3 bad things; a little bit of awesomeness.

21 April 2016 - 8:07 p.m.

I have has a good yet shit few days.

Monday night, I finished work and was picked up by Gray. He had a little nap and we set off for London!

Not too far into our journey, we hit a deer that leaped in front of us... Luckily there was a farm vet practice a few hundred metres away, so we called the out-of-hours number after having checked on the deer. A beautiful roe buck leaped across the wide verge and into a bramble thicket as we approached. A good sign, but it then didn't move much when we got to the bramble patch. Hopefully it was just stunned more than anything, but the vet will hopefully have done whatever was needed.

The car made it to London - after stopping in Bristol for a MaccyD at 00.30 when we should have been asleep in our fair capital. We got to bed at roughly 4.30am.

We woke up and I got to get my bearing in the bloody amazing flat in central London that I don't even want to know the price of. Gray is cat-sitting whilst his friends are away. I met the 3 amazing Persian cats who reside there (and want to steal) before we had breakfast. Whilst breakfast, birthday cake and Gray's presents were dealt with we ran the bath/jacuzzi. We then spent a good stretch of the morning naked in the hot water. I think we both mentally factored one into our design plans for our future custom-built home. It'll go wonderfully with the games room and library...

We ventured out, picked up gig tickets and went to the most amazing art deco seafood restaurant for food. Gray's dad had told him that we'd never get in without a suit, but I had on jeans, trainers and my big purple hippy coat on... Not to mention the hair!

We ended up in a Dutch pub in Chinatown for a few hours, where I got to meet a lot of his London-based friends... They're all lovely, and now they can stop being curious.

The gig was Rich Hall's Hoedown, and was such a laugh! Very clever, very fast and very country!

Gray and I took a black cab back to the flat and we crashed into bed. We had to leave the congestion charge zone by 6am. We may have made it by a minute past, so we'll see if we get charged...

We had a nap at a service station to keep us going.

On to the town he works in, and at 9.15 I was on the train from there to Bristol to see my best friend and her new puppy.

The sun shone, we caught up, we played with pup, went shopping, ate strawberries on deck... It was lovely!!

Gray called to say we would be heading back to mine early as the garage was able to fit us in.

The garage looked it over, then decided to top up the radiator to see how fast it dripped. The sudden rush of water into the tank ruptured it and water pissed out... We were so incredibly lucky to have driven it at all!! I have so much gratitude for that car...

Unfortunately, due to the accident, he decided to tell me what the birthday surprise was. I guessed correctly all along - a Muse concert in Berlin!!!

This was balanced out by the shocking news that one of my trekking friends passed away suddenly on Sunday afternoon... She will be so greatly missed, but very fondly remembered. Another great character disappeared from this world.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble