Birthday

25 April 2016 - 10:59 a.m.

My birthday was a bit of a non-event this year - of my colleagues, my cousin said happy birthday, but nobody else even bothered. It was the most beautiful day, and I was stuck indoors serving assholes for the daylight hours.

Mum and dad came up after work and stayed for a Chinese - they hadn't panned to but Gray wasn't going to make it until 8.30. I ordered extra for him.

Gray didn't make it until 10.30...

He also brought me a chocolate bar, and ate half of it...

The words in his card mean a lot, but bits of yesterday reminded me of the ex.

Speaking of him, he wished me a happy birthday too - I thanked him then ignored the rest of the messages that followed.

In an hour, I shall be having my tooth fixed finally - it's been 3 weeks of agony. I am dreading the appointment as they're going to have to use the dreaded pokey stick to find where it needs repairing. Oooh, fun(!) Better than staying in pain. At least, that's what I am telling myself at the moment...

UPDATE: Dentist was ace but treatment hasn't worked. Now working up to making a more painful and expensive appointment... Mystery Cat also swung by earlier - scared the life out of me! Shame I was just on my way out. I don't think she was too impressed that I wouldn't let her in the house! Funny - she turns up every time I think about getting a cat... I wonder whose home she sleeps in?

UPDATE 2: To round off the day, the guinea pigs have been separated. Apollo has ripped a load of fur from poor Artemis... As if I didn't have enough to worry about at the moment...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble