Small things matter

30 April 2016 - 10:18 p.m.

Thank fuck for social media, that's all I can say!

It has saved my bacon once again!

A husband and wife who are regulars to the cafe mentioned the were replacing their 2- and 3-piece leather recliner sofas. I may have mentioned that I could possibly take them off of their hands...

They'd contacted a charity already and were waiting to hear about whether they would accept them without the safety labels, but they'd be away until yesterday at a funeral anyway.

They came in today, and I piped up that I could take both of them. I got the response that they'd got the approval from the charity and they were due for collection on Tuesday...

I did tell them no bother, I hadn't contacted them due to the funeral but it couldn't be helped.

They responded by feeling bad and promising the 2-seater if it would be collected on Tuesday. I did insist the charity could have them but oh, no!

So, then came the panic about it being collected Tuesday as they'd by that point contacted the charity and taken that off the inventory.

Social media has sent a man with a van my way who is £100 cheaper than the quotes via companies. I owe this dude soooo much!!! Bacon saved!!

I still feel horrid though - I didn't mean to put them out! I'm not entirely sure how to cancel out the feeling that I've caused unrest with my friends. I feel shit about the whole thing...

I guess I can thank them profusely tomorrow if they're about and hope to goodness the van chap is reliable...

(I also have no idea where to put the fecking thing - across the doors in the living room is probably the only place it can go!! I may move out the one I am sat on to *ahem* test it out, until Graham decides whether he wants it... Or he can have my cream one...)

In other news, I put the Pigs out on the grass TOGETHER!!! They're both still ALIVE!!!! There's hope yet that they won't kill each other when put back in together... I think having food literally everywhere underfoot helped, but at this point in time, I'll take it.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble