Customers

01 May 2016 - 5:48 p.m.

May Day!

It's been an interesting one...

One of my lovely customers passed away this morning. The one that used to pat my head on the way past as he loved my hair. He had a stroke last week and spent the rest of his life in hospital, surrounded by family. They all came in today as the cafe was his favourite place... We'll miss you too, Ronald.

On the other hand, another of my customers surprised me, and I still can't quite get my head around it. I was sat on my break when he puts something on the chair next to me saying it was for me. I turned it around, and there was the most fantastic portrait of ME!!! Pencil all except the hair, in brilliant pastels. It must have been Christmas Eve as I have elf ears too! Apparently he doesn't normally do people, but felt the need on this occasion. It was meant to be a painting but ended up as this instead. I am truly touched - moments like these make sticking at what I do worth it!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble