Shitter of a day

14 May 2016 - 8:35 p.m.

To be fair, it's more realistically been a shitter of a week.

For a few days now, as the night creeps in, ants invade the kitchen... Fucking ants! On my sides, in my cupboards, down the walls... I made an emergency trip to the supermarket for ant powder, as a few other things I tried subsequently failed. Still they come! I am going to watch for them tonight, as I am bloody determined to cut them off! I have powdered everywhere that looks like a crack around the door, but we shall see...

Artemis is still refusing to eat pellets and so has massively dropped weight. Hay, veggies, grass, whatever are fine, but not the stuff that contains the nutrients, probiotics and bulking ingredients... I am worried but I have a few other tricks up my sleeve if time is on my side...

Tuesday is when I shall be getting my teeth FIXED!!! I can not waaaaait! I have no idea how I have done this for 2 months... I just spent an hour trying to eat a bowl of cereal, whereby every single spoonful set my teeth on FIRE. No joke! I definitely can NOT get liquid anywhere near the offending areas. Or food. Or air... Soon every day activities will once again become a novelty!

I will also endeavour to get guinea pig muesli for the fussy one, and get a key cut for Gray...

Gray, meanwhile, shall hopefully be sorting his car out, taking it to a friend my sister's guy has. A non-dodgy one, that is...

I rather wish I could swap Monday and Tuesday around. It would be far more convenient.

Going back to Monday, the bulk of it shall be spent at the cafe. Before work, I shall be desperately phoning the bank as I want to claw back the £750 deposit I laid down for car parts to repair Gray's aforementioned car and get rid of all the deer hair... I paid on 5th, and it turns out that a few days later they disappeared... Went bust? Bankrupt? Did a runner? Who fucking knows! I found out this morning going up into the cafe - literally - and promptly had a meltdown. I used the cafe phone to leave an emotional message for Gray. Turns out my mum got to him first with the news so it went straight to answerphone... She thinks he's paid, and she'll know no different. Ever. Work was fine once rationale and shock had passed, and I realised I probably have payment protection as I'd stuck it on my credit card. I never do that unless I suspect it could backfire... My gut was right! I'll pursue the money like a rabid ferret as soon as the bloody office opens Monday morning... How fucking DARE they think they can take and run? I took my frustrations out on a sycamore tree that was begging to be lopped and now I can sit on the patio without fear of incoming branches. I may also have consumed alcohol and chocolate.

I am not alone though - one of the wonderful, young (shame) lads at work has had a terrible time also. His owl making I guess, but no less interesting. He has to go home and tell his girlfriend that he 'accidentally' slept with someone else. I don't envy that one, having been on the other side of it. Respect to him that he's telling her to her face though. He then managed to dress the cafe floor, walls and back of the coffee machine with coleslaw and fishcakes that would have been someone's meal. Delightful!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble