Craptastic

24 May 2016 - 11:14 p.m.

I thought today may cancel out some of the shit that has come about the past week or so.

NOPE!

It started with my knocking a one-of-a-kind local vintage milk bottle off the side as it was hidden behind the bin. It shattered, spewing glass shards and the charity donations contained within across the floor. I still feel horrible...

It climaxed with a young Polish couple who visited. I politely apologised to the man and said sorry, but we have a shirts on policy in the cafe and garden. They said okay, although I could see his repugnance at the thought of not showing his body to all and sundry. They perused the menu before ordering, paying and taking a seat outside with their lager.

I noticed the girlfriend walk towards to station a few minutes later, and he was still bare-chested. I wouldn't have minded if he was either polite or fit, but he was neither particularly.

As their food was being plated he stormed back in, slammed the lager back on my counter and shouted at me that I(!) upset his girlfriend and so he didn't want the food, or the beer, or the money, fuck you. I shouted "Refund?" as he turned to go but all he returned was an angry NO with flailing arms to accompany. With that he stormed off, to the disdain of other customers. I was more surprised than shocked, but started to shake nonetheless.

I bookmarked the card transaction, not only for if they returned, but for if - knowing my bad luck of late - they returned to burn down the cafe.

Gray sent a text that I read as I walked out of work, and started with a line about good and bad news. My heart sank...

Unfortunately, I would be getting no lie-in tomorrow as he was returning to collect something he'd forgotten and needs for tomorrow. RELIEF! Company and a hug was the best news ever at that point.

He called on his way over and asked if I'd get some sandwiches done up so we could go somewhere to enjoy the evening. Sandwiches were the start of the epic picnic, as I also had drinks, crisps, sides, pudding...

I guided him to a spot that would be perfect for the sunset, and it really didn't disappoint! On top of the hills, overlooking woodland, moorland, the coast, the opposite coast, the sweeping bay with jagged cliffs and a perfect view of the sun going down. The clouds lit up red and the sun highlighted every ripple and rip current on the water. Some avid photographers snapped time and time again as the orange-red orb weaved through lines of cloud on it's way to the horizon. Perfect for sandwiches and snogging.

Due to the past few days and having to be supervised and/or shut in the house to avoid disaster, I cancelled my participation in the crayfish survey tomorrow. That would be tempting fate - especially as I sliced fingers the last 2 times I attended.

He is sat here, making lists for tomorrow, whilst I am really needing to get some sleep... I may leave him to it...

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble