We're screwed

24 June 2016 - 7:17 p.m.

I think I want to go back to the strife we had in Berlin, or the wonderful wet weekend just passed at the Fest.

I wake up to the shocking news that far too many have listened to the propaganda, and now that it is has been established that the main arguments were false those voters are horrified by it.

I voted to remaIN. I love travel. I love people (to a point), and I love the security of Big Brother being there to help you out.

Instead, we are monumentally screwed, and it is the older generations that have done it for us. The oldies and the ones who WASTED their votes... Angry does not cover it when it comes to the lazy - they did it last time and we ended up with the Tory government we have now.

The good news is that my last statement is actually false too and our Prime Minister - who vowed to see it through whatever happened - is jumping ship. Small mercies I suppose, but PLEASE don't let Boris get in!!

Another plus side is that a friend has had her citizenship visa approved, just in time!

Today also saw the memorial service of our dear friend Annie, who it turns out was a huge deal. Huge enough to become not only honoured as a Member of the British Empire, but to have a memorial service in an actual abbey... The scatty but warm and loving lady, whom I shared a room and a lot of laughs with.

I grabbed a lift from Son (as usual) and we had a bloody good catch-up and reminisce. I thoroughly enjoyed reliving the good times and sharing stories of Annie's escapades. We met up with two others we know at the Abbey and chatted between shaking hands with the vicar and Canon (who commented on my hair) and the rain starting.

I am sat inside waiting for pre-release tickets to pop up for next year's festival, instead of catching up with the parents and a sister and partner. I was hoping it'd be over by now, but we're still waiting... I hope to goodness I get to eat at least!

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble