Day to remember or day to forget?

06 July 2016 - 8:04 p.m.

I want today to both end and carry on.

It was super busy at work - which I survived despite being up since 4am.

I was having a moment whilst sweeping up,- there was one young couple left in the building at this point.

I tried to stave off a sneezing fit without pulling a face resembling a gargoyle, and instead of heading straight to where I couldn't be seen, I first dribbled. Full on string-of-spit dribbled. Which the boy saw...

I then accidentally let a table number stone go and it almost hit him. Really, not my finest 10 minutes...

I want them to never come back and certainly never ever write an online review of the place...

In other news, I managed to not make a fool of myself on the telephone just now. I may have answered expecting Gray, but instead it was Youngest Sis. Now, she never phones...

The words 'I'm pregnant' may have rolled off her lips, and I didn't swear or anything! I was very restrained, whilst a whole vending machine of emotions was dropping silently into my mind.

The first was 'did I hear her correctly?!', swiftly followed with 'AUNTY!!!!!' and 'fuck, they've been together NO time!'. The dread of 'what do Middle Sis / Mum think?' overrode the question of 'how do you feel about it' that I regret not speaking.

I both feel such joy about it and pain too. Joy, because she's the first in our family, they're in love, they're settled, and it's generally fabulous news. Pain because this was almost me a number of years ago, and it never was... I could have had fucking handsome Asian babies... Gray doesn't want kids for a long while yet, if ever... I am both happy and sad at that prospect.

Now, what the fuck do I knit/crochet?? I need to decide fast as that's how long it'll take me...

Oh, and if you have ever wondered - because why wouldn't you not have done so - repotting 51 cacti whilst watching Wimbledon is not a good idea.

Wait, go back a bit! - Onward ho!

E 's hugs


My profile Current blog What has come before Leave me a note Skyefire's diary Graagh's diary Read other diaries Recommend to a friend Mmmm... brains... Get your own fun, free diary!

I feel Flibble